Contact us

National Leader

Contact the National Leader if you are interested in becoming a L’Arche Assistant and for general enquiries about L’Arche in Australia.


National Leader           David Treanor
Postal Address           P.O. Box 4065, Homebush South, NSW 2140
Mobile          0459 383 857

National Office


Deputy National Leader    Claire Lawler
Postal Address    P.O. Box 4065, Homebush South NSW 2140
Mobile     0447 217 468

Fundraising and Development

Coordinator                                   Eileen Glass

Postal Address                              13 Forrest Place, Kambah ACT  2902

Phone/Mobile                                02 6296 7518  or   0431 898 013



L’Arche Admin

Contact the L’Arche Admin for any inquiries about volunteering.


Administrator Samundra Rimal
Postal Address P.O. Box 4065, Homebush South NSW 2140
Phone & Fax 0414 483 352

L’Arche Communities

Contact your local community if you want to learn more about L’Arche in your area, or if you want to donate your time or skills.



L’Arche Genesaret Canberra

Postal Address L’Arche Genesaret
Street Address: 38-40 Colbee Court, Phillip, ACT, 2606
PO Box 419 Curtin ACT 2605
Phone (02) 6282 9066
Acting Board Chair Peter Burnett
Community Leader Brendan Price


L’Arche Brisbane
Postal Address L’Arche Brisbane PO Box 8362 Woolloongabba QLD 4102
Phone (07) 3217 3011
Board Chair Carmel Towler
Community Leader Michael Hutchinson
Office Administration Michael Hutchinson


L’Arche Hobart Beni Abbes

Postal Address L’Arche HobartBeni-Abbes PO Box 132 Moonah TAS 7009
Phone (03) 6228 3920
Board Chair Brendan Sullivan
Community Leader Mary Langdon
Business Manager
Kat Barrington


L’Arche NSW

Acting Board Chair Kumar Rasiah
Community Leader Krishnee Nair
Homes Coordinator Vacant
Community Life Coordinator Stephanie Lan
Administration Officer Asha Biju
NDIS/COS Support Coordinator Elina Grauzdule
Administration Manager Vacant
Postal Address PO Box 4458, Homebush South NSW 2140
Phone +61 2 9787 8132
Fax +61 2 9718 9002


L’Arche Melbourne

Postal Address L’Arche Melbourne PO Box 107 Black Rock Vic 3193
(03) 9589 6953
Board Chair Ray Winn
Acting Community Leader David Treanor

Perth Friends of L'Arche

L’Arche Perth

Postal Address 52 Nottingham Garden Ballajura WA 6066
0407 383 085, 0403 804 620 0434 904 186
Board Chair Vera Waldby
Secretary Chris King
Community Leader Greg Smith


L’Arche Adelaide
Postal Address L’Arche Adelaide PO Box 48 Rundle Mall SA 5000
Phone 0403 711 653
Chairperson Trevor Whitney
Deputy Chairperson Rochelle Whelan
Secretary Lyn Whitney
Treasurer Mel Zerner
Spiritual Facilitator Shelley Cochrane